Tel: 07988 622613

Review – 29/11/18

“My friends and I had the most amazing weekend in this beautiful house, it exceeded our expectations and we loved it so much we stayed an extra night. Claire was the perfect host and the communication was excellent, she was always happy to assist where possible. We will most definitely be back here!!”

Review – 29/08/18

“The house truly is something to behold, set in a tranquil rural location. When you walk in the sheer size and style of the place will amaze you. It has more than enough space and bathrooms for a 10 person gathering, ideal for family / group celebrations. We spent most of our stay in the games room, which is ideal for keeping people entertained. The host, Claire, is also very understanding and on hand whenever you need her. Would highly recommend for a stay!”

Review – 15/05/18

“The property is amazing with masses of space to accommodate a large family or gathering of friends. It has a lovely outside play area for young children and is very safe. It is surrounded by fields with views over the countryside. It is very convenient for sightseeing around Perth and weddings at Errol Park.”

Review – 09/05/18

’What a fabulous place, we have recently returned from a family get together here and can’t recommend enough. Great location, so much room inside and out and the hot tub and playpark a huge hit with the kids. Claire was great to deal with and made the booking so easy to do. Would highly recommend.’

Review – 05/05/18

Huge thanks for pulling all the stops out for us to stay at this wonderful house, at very short notice. Ideal for us, being close to family wedding venue at Inchyra. Lovely tranquil area.
We were very impressed by the comfort and high standards offered. Beds very comfortable. Slept deeply. The place is immaculate. Lovely showers and huge spa bath. 7 adults and 2 children in our party – tons of room. The games room was a big hit with ‘the boys.’ Our only regret was not staying longer. 2 night trip was just not long enough.
We travelled from Bahrain, The Netherlands and just up the road at Fort William and Dingwall. It was truly memorable and we can not recommend it highly enough. Hope to make a return visit! ’

Review – 03/05/18

‘Booked Cauldcotts House for a stag weekend with 9 others. Had a great time away, plenty activities in the games room, hot tub was excellent and the rooms were perfect. Even stayed to watch the football on the Sunday. Perfect weekend away!’

Review – 02/04/18

’This house is by far , lovely , huge , even more stunning than the pictures show , extremely spacious , we had 4 families & kids , something for everyone , remote & scenic .
Hot tub a winner .
Games room caters for all ages . Kitchen is fully equipped & stunning , and the lounge & wood burning stove is fabulous .
Great place to party & chill . Would definitely go back .
Hubbys surprise 40 th , fabby weekend had by all
The Hayes Family ( Renfrewshire )’

Review – 28/03/18

‘Just had a great 3 night break at this stunning house. Loads of room for 10 adults. 5 large bedrooms all with beautiful ensuite bathrooms. Massive kitchen and lounge, whole house beautifully furnished and well equipped. Will definitely revisit in the future.’

Review – 18/03/18

‘Really enjoyed the weekend away at Cauldcotts House. This is my second time there in 2 years and it won’t be my last. Facilities were great. Everything is always to a high standard and Claire is fantastic to deal with.’

Review – 27/02/18

“Stunning house for a weekend get away. Celebrated my birthday with friends and would definitely recommend to others wishing to do the same. Pictures do not do this house justice!”

Review – 14/02/18

‘Stunning house in a fabulous location with great views. All five bedrooms are spacious & have beautiful en-suites fitted to a high standard. The ground floor had more than ample space to accommodate the 10 adults in our group, large lounge, games room & stunning kitchen. Another 2 bathrooms, one with a fabulous jacuzzi bath tub. Hot tub was well used by the young adults in our party. Claire was great to deal with and we would definitely recommend Cauldcotts House’.

Review – 15/01/18

’I can’t say enough good things about Cauldcotts House! 2nd year running we’ve stayed for a long weekend celebrating an early visit from Santa! Space is amazing and even with 5 couples you always had you own privacy if required. Everything is always to a high standard and Claire is fantastic to deal with. Discussions about to take place for a 3rd year booking’.

Review – 11/12/17

Absolutely stunning place, couldn’t believe how beautiful the house was once we walked in, it is soooo much more then the pictures can show, the entertainment makes the experience outstanding ( jacuzzi, games lounge) we highly recommend this, hosts are friendly and quick to respond, we rate it 10 out of 10’

Review 27/11/17

’Just returned from a fantastic weekend at cauldcotts house. This is my third time visiting and would highly recommend it to anyone. The house is amazing and the surroundings are so peaceful albeit the hot tub is still my favourite feature. Planning to make it an annual trip.’

Review – 20/11/17

‘Had an absolutely fantastic weekend with a group of friends for a birthday. Photos on the website do not do this house justice – it is stunning! Absolutely loved it and can’t wait to go back!’

Review – 20/11/17

‘Pictures do not do this stunning house justice! Had a fantastic weekend here with friends, highly recommend!!’

Review – 20/11/17

’Absolutely stunning and beautiful house with beautiful and stunning surroundings. Our friends organised the whole weekend at Cauldcotts House for their husband’s 40th birthday and it was a laugh a minute from beginning to end. Perfect location for a special occasion or a get together with friends and family. Every single room in the house was so spacious and every bedroom had an ensuite and the hot tub outside was fantastic. The views outside are just breathtaking. Looking out the window yesterday morning before we left, I saw 2 deer and a pheasant! Amazing! The owners have thought of everything including having a games room. Highly recommend Cauldcotts House.’

Review – 20/11/17

‘This is a fantastic house in a lovely setting. The pictures really don’t do it justice, every room is so spacious and it’s all finished to a fantastic standard. Would highly recommend and hope to visit again!’

Review – 20/11/17

‘Outstanding house in a beautiful location! Just back from a weekend with friends celebrating a special birthday! House is out of this world! U won’t b disappointed by the standard of the rooms, we all loved and are already talking about the next trip! Couldn’t recommend enough!‘

Review – 19/10/17

‘Great weekend lovely environment recommend totally for a family getaway’.

Review – 20/09/17

‘This is such an amazing house and the pics online don’t do it justice. It’s clean and has everything you need. We loved every minute of being there, and would have loved to stay longer. Would definitely visit again!’

Review – 16/09/17

‘We stayed at Cauldcotts House for a long weekend to celebrate my parents special birthdays. The house is amazing and we loved every bit of it. Cauldcotts is in such a lovely location. The 5 bedrooms with 5 ensuites are to die for. We could have happily stayed forever. We had 4 small children with us so the outdoor play area and hot tub were a massive hit with them. In the hot tub at 6.30am was amazing. Hoping to get back for another stay in the future. I highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a relaxing time away with friends or family. You certainly won’t be disappointed’

Review – 31/08/17

‘Fantastic property, so much space. I stayed with 4 families and a dog here for a week and never once felt cramped. Perfect!’

Review – 31/08/17

‘We’ve just returned from a week’s holiday, staying at Cauldcotts House and we had a fantastic time. Our party was made up of four families and the house gave each family the space they needed to have a relaxed holiday. Each ensuite bedroom is beautifully finished. the large BBQ made dinners easy and the play structure in the garden was perfect for the children. Conversations have already started about when we can return! Thank you again!’

Review – 20/07/17

‘Loved staying here for our holidays last week . Kids loved the games room and outdoor area. Hot tub was a hit with everyone. Very nice place to stay.’

Review – 02/07/17

‘Amazing house! Highly recommend booking!’

Review – 17/05/17

‘We had a big group of girls there over the weekend.  Couldn’t have been more perfect for us!  The views, the standard of finish and the hot tub were just the finishing touch of a wonderful weekend.  I cant recommend this house enough!’

Review – 18/04/17

‘We stayed here as a family break and to also have my husbands 40th birthday party. I don’t think any review would ever do it justice as you actually have to go there to believe how amazing it is!! The owners were very accommodating and the house had lots of little extras that made you feel at home as soon as you walked in the door! Every piece of the house is so well thought out and every where you sit in the house has the best views so you really do feel like your away from it all even though you are not too far away from anything!! We all had a ball and it was all age ranges. The party was held downstairs in the open planned and very spacious grown level, we had a disco area , a photo booth area and lots of space in between! The kitchen is to die for and we used it to its full potential as there were loads of us eating at the same time but this was no issue at all! Once your done in the games room or once you have chilled out in the living area or kitchen you can go outside on the decking and have an even more relaxing time in the hot tub while waiting on the BBQ heating up! My wee dogs also had a ball whilst the kids played in the park that is also in the garden!! I cannot again explain in words how fantastic the place is but I can tell you this, we would go back time and time again and you really are in a home from home ! not to mention when you go upstairs to bed you feel like your in a hotel!! 5 rooms, 5 bathrooms and beautiful soft cosy carpets!! We all loved it so much. Long story short- if you want a break away from it all with family, friends or even to accommodate a party! you have found the right place right here!!. All the best to Dave and Claire as they deserve every bit of positive feedback because they really did make a lot of people very happy and very relaxed xx’

Review – 10/04/17

‘We spent a weekend at Cauldcotts for a family birthday & will definitely be recommending it to family & friends.

The property is of an exceptionally high quality & very comfortable for 10 adults.

The games room & hot tub were very well received & the option of 2 separate sky tv packages saved any football arguments between the boys.

We travelled out to Crieff Hydro & also into Perth for some activities as the house location is excellent.’

Review – 08/02/17

‘Had a lovely stay at Cauldcotts House. The house is absolutely fabulous and it was just perfect for our large family get together. The house is very spacious and beautifully designed and furnished. We stayed for the full weekend and never needed to leave the property. It is so well equipped with everything you would need and has such a comfortable, relaxing feel. Great to get all the family round one table! The games room/additional lounge was perfect for the children. The hot tub was a treat for all. Would certainly hope to be back and would highly recommend to our friends. Claire has been so helpful and great to deal with.’

Review – 01/02/17

‘My family stayed at this wonderful house for the w/e 27-29th January. We were attending my sons wedding at a nearby venue. We didn’t have time to use the hot tub/games room but we were very impressed with everything. Would certainly not hesitate to hire this house for a family get together/holiday break’.

Review – 22/11/16

“Fantastic house! Had everything you could possibly want for a fun packed weekend with friends! I would definitely recommend this house. Very cozy, clean and relaxing with plenty to keep you entertained.”

Review – 13/11/16

‘We had a great stay at Cauldcotts House, the house is spacious, with modern facilities and games room and accommodated all our family and friends. It is set in a beautiful location with amazing views. We would definitely stay here again!’

Review – 17/10/16

“Excellent home to stay in, with so many facilities. Highlights for myself and my friends were the games room (featuring a pool table, tennis table, darts and tv), the outdoor hot tub (highly recommended to try at night, it’s amazing to soak in the warmth on a crisp autumn night with a gorgeous view of the night sky and a full moon!), the bedrooms were all en suite and had their own TVs, the wooden fireplace was a nice rustic touch perfect for the colder months and the kitchen was fully equipped so we were able to stay indoors and cook a meal together which was nice. ”

Review – 21/09/16

“fantastic property, huge amounts of space, great games room and large plot and play frame for the kids outside. Lovely views across the surrounding farmland. An extremely comfortable and modern holiday home”

Review – 31/07/16

‘A fantastic weekend!  Beautiful house with everything you could ask for – would recommend this to anyone and everyone’

Review – 03/07/16

‘We have just returned from our stay at Cauldcotts House and we can’t praise it highly enough. The house is beautiful, clean and spacious – ideal for a relaxing weekend away. The owners are great to deal with as they are happy to help you in any way they can. We would recommend this house to everyone. It is a fantastic place to stay!’

Review – 22/06/16

‘The house was spotless and in a beautiful setting. It had everything you could wish for and more. The hosts made it seemless and were so helpful. I would recommend staying’.

Review – 12/06/16

‘Just back home after an amazing weekend with my family at Cauldcotts House. The house has the WOW factor as soon as you open the front door, and then in every room you enter. It is beautifully and tastefully furnished & is absolutely huge. The games room and the hot tub were used constantly by both big and little kids ! The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need (and more) to cater for large parties. The highlight for me was the living area with the wood burning fire, while looking out at beautiful Scottish scenery.
I will recommend to all my friends and I can’t wait to go back. Thank you Claire.’

Review – 04/06/16

‘I stayed at Cauldcotts House with my wedding party and the pictures just don’t do the house justice at how amazing it is. It’s absolutely stunning and perfect for 10 people with plenty of space. Each of the rooms are spacious and have an ensuite which comes in handy when you have so many people in one place. Claire has been wonderful and very helpful. We married at The Byre at Inchyra and had the best weekend made all the more fab that we could stay together at Cauldcotts. We will be back again for sure! X’

Review – 09/05/16

‘Amazing cottage. Great for a big group or family holiday. Modern, clean, luxurious with great facilities. Wish we could have stayed for longer. Claire was very accomodating and helpful.’

Review – 01/05/16

‘Just back from a wonderful weekend at Cauldcotts. The house is just amazing – we all have major house envy – and Claire was a pleasure to deal with. Would love to go back xx’

Review – 01/05/16

‘Fabulous house in a excellent location. Every need catered for and just a little bit of luxury for the weekend. Would recommend and would definitely go back!’

Review – 28/03/16

‘We all had an amazing Easter weekend at Cauldcotts House . The house is without doubt the most spacious we have ever stayed in and is very well decorated . The bedrooms are all en-suite and very comfortable . We made great use of the games room , hot tub and open log fire . Unfortunately the weather curtailed our use of the decking and barbecue area (easter was very early this year). We would definitely recommend staying here and hope to book again sometime soon.’

Review – 08/04/16

‘I can’t recommend Cauldcotts House highly enough. It’s a dream home. My family (5 of us) and I have really enjoyed our week in this beautiful house. It’s even bigger than I imagined, and even better than it looks in the pics. I love how you can close the gates to the house, shut the rest of the world out and relax in pure luxury. My boys loved the hot tub, and the games room. They’ve been so quiet here thanks to the games room, watching MTV, playing pool, darts and table tennis. It’s been a welcome change our teen boys not being bored! We’ve had lovely family meals around the massive dining table. For once, everyone ate meals together. The kitchen has everything you need, it’s a dream to have so much space. Everything is so modern, throughout the whole house. The bathroom downstairs is amazing, the jacuzzi bath, then the separate monsoon shower, again so much space in the bathroom. It’s great you have the washer/dryer so you’re not going home with lots of holiday washing. The boys have been in the hot tub every day/night, at night they had it all lit up, they loved it. For my hubby, his highlight has been sitting out on the decking with a beer, gazing at the stars after a great family BBQ. Then when it gets cold, all getting cosy sitting around the log fire. We had our wee dogs with us, there’s so much space for them to run around outside, safely with the grounds all being secure. The bedrooms (all ensuite) are all beautifully done, with the comfiest beds ever.

Claire and Dave are such kind and lovely people. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us, I will be in touch to book our Summer stay really soon. Thanks for everything ♥️’

Review – 24/03/16

‘House was stunning, had the nice weather which was a bonus. Would recommend and would definitely visit again, even the dogs had an amazing weekend.’

Review – 13/03/16

‘Just back from a weekend here and the place is amazing. So much bigger than it looks in the photos, and really nicely decorated. Has everything you need with lots of additional little features too. We do a log cabin trip every year and this will definitely be a place we will all be returning to.’

Review – 08/03/16

‘We had a fantastic weekend break, such a beautiful house that really has the wow factor! The location is great very easy to find and handy for lots of local attractions. I thoroughly recommend.’

Review – 28/02/16

‘We had a great time & your house is amazing !! my grandkids were chuffed to bits in the game room most of the time.  We were so fortunate with the weather & were truly blessed.’

Review – 26/02/16

‘What an amazing place. Photos look great but even more stunning in real life! Games room for some fun. Hot tub for relaxing. Dream kitchen for meals. And log fire for sitting cozy at night. Had a ball. Would definitely recommend. And hopefully will be back soon for a family getaway.xx’

Review – 16/02/16

‘Just returned from a long weekend here and we absolutely loved it! The house is amazing – the photos online make it look lovely but in reality, it is actually stunning! Great communication from the owners too, which is always good when booking somewhere. Highly recommend and cannot wait to return with the girls next year! Many thanks’.

Review – 31/01/16

‘We loved this beautiful, spacious home. It was ideal for our large family get together. It suited all ages from toddler upwards! Would highly recommend and hope to revisit. Thank you Claire and family x’

Review – 11/01/16

‘What a beautiful house ,we enjoyed our stay over the new year period , the rooms are all well equipped all en suite ,makes a difference not having to share , the games room was excellent the kids enjoyed it as did the adults , the hot tub was amazing everyone enjoyed it , loved the log fire ,lovely sitting playing games with the kids in front of it ,kitchen was spacious and we were all comfortable at eating times , really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back.’

Review 27/12/15

‘Just had a last minute Christmas break here with our extended family and had the most amazing time….so good we’re planning to do it again!  Gorgeous house with lovely furnishings, fantastic facilities and acres of space…enough for us all to be together without tripping over each other…just the perfect Christmas!  Thanks so much, we would definitely recommend it to others’.

Review 6/12/15

‘Throughly enjoyed our weekend stay in this magnificent house, would highly recommend a stay here!’

Review – 3/12/15

‘Thank you for sharing this exceptionally beautiful home for our family weekend break. Your home certainly has that WOW factor with high end furnishings and fittings, loads of space and spotlessly clean and not forgetting the log burning fire which added that cosy feel in the evenings. The kids spent a lot of time in the games/tv room and never missed a day in the hot tub despite rain and snow. We truly loved your 5 star home and would have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends and others. We would certainly love to revisit in the future.Thanks again’.

Review – 17/11/15

‘We stayed at Cauldcotts House for the weekend on 13th November 2015.  The house really has the wow factor – even bigger than it looks on the website and is beautifully decorated.  The house was cosy and the log burning fire, hot tub and pool table were great features.  The house is perfect for a get together with friends – highly recommend.’